FAQ - TrainerCentral Pricing

FAQ - TrainerCentral Pricing

What happens to my published courses if I downgrade from Starter plan to a Free plan?

 

TrainerCentral allows you to host 3 courses in the free plan. As soon as you downgrade, all your published courses will be taken offline and you will be asked to choose the 3 courses that you wish to take online in your academy. These chosen 3 courses will be published and available for access for all your remote learners.

 

What is the storage offered in TrainerCentral?

 

All our users get 5GB in the free plan, 100GB in the started plan and 1TB in the Professional Plan.

 

 

Why is there a difference in the pricing of trainer licenses as the license count increases?

 

The differential pricing in add-on licenses is aimed to incentivize users who purchase trainer licenses in high volume. You can notice that as the number of licenses increase the cost reduces, this is to encourage academy heads to add more trainers to their training organization and expand their online training business.

 

 

How do I enter/update my billing address?
  

  1. After logging in to your academy, click the Manage subscriptions in the bottom-left corner of the screen.

  2. Next, click on Your Store Details in the top-right corner and select Billing Details from the dropdown. Details of your billing cycle, card details, and billing address can be viewed here.

  1. Hover over the current address and click on Change.

 

How do I enter/update my credit card details?
  

  1. You can provide your credit card details while upgrading your account to a paid plan (monthly or yearly).

  2. The card details that you provide will be saved for all future references and payments.

 

To update your Credit Card details, follow these steps:

  1. After logging in to your academy, click the Manage subscriptions in the bottom-left corner of the screen.

  1. Select Credit Card under the Recurring Details section

  2. Specify your desired details and click Save.

Can I use  TrainerCentral on a free trial?
  

 

Yes! TrainerCentral offers a free trial of our professional plan for 15 days so you can explore our product with the full set of features. During the free trial, you can upgrade to any of our paid plans. If you don't choose to upgrade you will be moved automatically to the Free plan after the trial expires and you will not be charged.

How can I upgrade my account?  

TrainerCentral offers a monthly plan and a yearly plan. If you’re using  TrainerCentral on a trial or if you're on a free plan and would like to upgrade to a paid  plan, follow the steps below:

 

There are two ways to upgrade your plan:

Through the plan details:

 

 

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab in the left pane and select Manage Plan Details. Your current plan details will load here.

  1. Click on Upgrade now. This will display the Subscription page which enables you to subscribe to any higher plans.

 

Through the Upgrade now link:

  1. After logging in to your academy, click the Manage subscriptions in the bottom-left corner of the screen.

  2. This will display a subscription page where you can subscribe to a paid plan.

    Subscribe to a paid plan in four easy steps:

Step 1. Upgrade to a paid plan -

  1. Select a currency mode such as INR or USD.

  2. Choose the plan type - Starter or Professional.

  3. Choose a monthly or a yearly plan.

  4. Click Upgrade.

Step 2. Plan details -

  1. Select whether the frequency of the payment is Monthly or Yearly. The selected plan and the amount charged for the plan will load.

  2. Choose the number of trainers and live workshop attendees you wish to have for account.

  3. Click Continue once you have verified the total amount to be paid.

 

Step 4. Make a payment -

  1. Enter your card details and click Make Payment.

  1. Upon successful payment, a pop-up will appear asking if you would like to visit the subscription page or the TrainerCentral page.

  2. You will receive a copy of the payment invoice to your registered email address.                          

How do I view the invoices for my  TrainerCentral subscription?  
  

There are two ways to view the invoice:

 

To view the invoices for your  TrainerCentral subscription:

  1. Log in to https://payments.zoho.com/ using your registered email address and password.

  2. Click on Your Store Details and choose Transactions in the top-right corner to see all the records associated with your  TrainerCentral subscription.

 

How do I downgrade my account?
  

To downgrade your subscription:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab in the left pane and select Manage Plan Details. Your current plan details will load here.

  2. Choose the plan you wish to downgrade to (For example: Starter plan) under the Select the plan field and click Buy now.

  3.  

This will open a window where you will have the option to downgrade your subscription right away or to wait until the end of the current billing cycle for the downgrading to take effect.

What should I do if my  TrainerCentral subscription fails to auto-renew?
  

If your current subscription is failing to auto-renew, please try upgrading your subscription manually.

To do so:

  1. Click Manage subscriptions in the bottom-left corner of your dashboard.

  2. Choose a paid plan and click the Upgrade button.

  3. Enter your new card details and pay for the subscription.

How do I cancel my subscription?  

  • Click Manage Subscriptions in the bottom-left corner of your dashboard and Click the Change plan link to the right of your current plan.

  • Choose the Free plan and select Confirm to cancel your subscription.

You can choose to cancel immediately or schedule an automatic cancellation when the subscription cycle ends.

 

 How can I purchase additional trainer or attendee (for live workshop) licenses? 

From the product: 

After logging into your academy, navigate to the Settings tab in the left pane and you can choose your preferred trainer and attendee licenses under the Manage Plan Details tab and purchase them accordingly. 




Scroll down to the pricing calculator section in the pricing page (mentioned above) and you can choose your preferred trainer and attendee licenses. 



Note: If your additional user licenses requirement exceeds 7, kindly contact our sales and support team by submitting the form shown below (which would appear when you choose 7+ in the Additional user license drop down). 




    • Related Articles

    • FAQ - ShowTime to TrainerCentral Migration

        1. How long will the migration of my data from ShowTime to TrainerCentral take?   The migration of your ShowTime data and account portal will approximately take an hour or two to be completed. If in case there are any technical issues or glitches ...
    • Deliver a live lesson in TrainerCentral

      TrainerCentral allows you to broadcast your voice and video, screen share, showcase videos and present slideshows to attendees in different locations. By default, when you begin, TrainerCentral audio and video will be enabled. You can start a session ...
    • Supported languages in TrainerCentral

      From the user interface to our communication emails, we have customized TrainerCentral with localized content catering to users who are proficient in other languages. Supported languages in TrainerCentral TrainerCentral is available in the following ...
    • TrainerCentral Live Workshop - System Requirements.

      1. Browsers requirements: Chrome : 72+ Firefox : 65+ Edge : 79+ 2. Bandwidth requirements TrainerCentral recommends the below bandwidth for a seamless experience. Even if your bandwidth is currently under recommended values, we would optimize the ...
    • Manage your library - Course Material

      The TrainerCentral Library is a collection of all course materials, session recordings, and polls that you've created and used in your school so far. From the Materials section, you can view and edit your materials, upload materials from your ...