Price your course

Price your course

In TrainerCentral, you can monetize your subject expertise by adding tickets to your courses.  Before you add tickets, the account Admin has to configure the base currency type and set up a payment gateway. 

Types of tickets

There are five types of tickets that you can configure in TrainerCentral as listed below:
  1. Free ticket 
  2. One-time payment
  3. Subscription 
  4. Custom payment plan
  5. Part Payment
To know more about your preferred ticketing model, kindly click on the respective hyperlink above. The below discussed actions apply to all of the tickets listed above. 

Ticket actions

Ticket purchase URL

The ticket purchase URL is the URL which you can share to your prospects for them to directly pay for the respective ticket and access the course. Instead of landing on the course page, choosing a ticket and then paying for it, they will be able to proceed with payment with a single click for the particular ticket. 



You can also choose to share the URL with an applied coupon. This way, the coupon discount is applied by default to the ticket cost when shown to the learner. 

 

Activate/Deactivate a ticket

In certain cases, you might wish to not use the ticket for sometime or for specific reasons during which you can deactivate the ticket. A deactivated ticket is not shown on your course pricing page nor is it deleted from your portal, enabling you to activate and use it whenever you wish. 

 

Display/Hide a ticket on your course page

You can also choose to hide a ticket from appearing on your course pricing page by choosing to use the Toggle option. If a ticket is hidden, you will still be able to share the purchase URL for the ticket directly to any interested prospects. This is mainly to help you share a special price or ticket to a selected few without it being available or displayed to the masses. 



Make a ticket as the default purchase option

To display a specific ticket on your course thumbnail, listing pages and bundle widgets, you can choose a ticket to be the default one by using the Toggle option. Once chosen, this ticket will be the only one shown on your widgets and thumbnails, but your learners will be able to view other configured tickets on your course landing page.  



Edit/Delete a Ticket 

You can also edit/delete a ticket that you have created by clicking on the icon as shown below. Kindly note that once deleted, a ticket cannot be restored or used again and has to be created/configured anew.