In TrainerCentral, you can configure a subscription ticket for your courses, with which you can charge a specific amount periodically, either weekly, monthly, or annually.
Steps to Follow:
- Click the Create button at the top-right corner.
- Select Course from the dropdown menu and create the course.
- Click the created course thumbnail icon. A new window with the set of Course manage options will appear. From here, access the Pricing tab. The pricing window will display with the configured tickets. Each course will be configured to a free ticket as the default setting. You can add multiple pricing tickets for your course. If the course is published without setting up any tickets, the default free ticket will be displayed to your website visitors and learners. To learn more about the features of each ticket, please refer to this help article.
- Click the Add button in the Subscription tab. The Subscription ticket window will open.

-
Fill in the details for the fields as given below:
Enter amount: Enter the subscription amount for this course.The default currency will be based on the base currency configured in the Payments → Payment setup tab.
Add Currency: You can include additional currencies, so that learners located in that region can pay in their respective country's currency. For more information on how to configure tickets in multiple currencies, refer to this help article.
Billing frequency: Specify the billing frequency in which you wish to bill your learners, be it weekly, monthly or yearly.
Ticket name: Enter the preferred name for your ticket.
Description: Describe your ticket and course details.
Ticket Purchase Limit Per Learner: Enter the number of times the learner can purchase this ticket.
Taxable/Non-Taxable: Select either taxable or non-taxable based on your preference.
Price includes taxes: Check this box if the course cost that you have configured is inclusive of taxes. Otherwise, taxes will be charged separately during the checkout process.
-
Click Submit.

If your learner chooses the 'Auto renew until cancellation' option on their course purchase checkout page, they will be billed until this cycle is cancelled by them or you.